Empties of February

Hi there 🖤

Last month I emptied a couple of different products, and I thought it would be fun to share my opinion of these products and if I will buy them again!

Cetaphil Facial Lotion 118 ml
About: This lotion hydrates your face without clogging your pores, and leaves your skin feeling soft without feeling greasy. It strengthens the skin’s natural protective barrier. This lotion is recommended by dermatologists and clinically approved. For sensitive to normal skin.

My opinion: I decided to buy this last year when I needed to buy a new moisturizer, and I do not regret! This is a great product which has become a part of my skincare routine. I always use it under my makeup as it is super lightweight, and it lets my skin breathe. The bottle lasted 11 months, so a little goes a long way to say the least!

Re-purchase? YES!

Discussed in:
In-depth About New Skincare
Update On New Skincare Products


The Ordinary Peeling Solution
About: AHA exfoliate the skin’s topmost surface for a brighter and more even appearance. BHA also exfoliates the skin with an extended function to help clear pore congestion. The combination of AHA and BHA offers deeper exfoliation to help fight visible blemishes and for improved skin radiance. The formula also improves the appearance of skin texture and reduces the look of fine lines with continued use.

My opinion: I just bought my third bottle of this peeling solution, so it is clear to say that I really like it. It is a mask which you leave on for 10 minutes once a week, and you can really see results. I really do believe that this solution has helped my skin a lot – with clearing my skin and improving the texture of my skin.

Re-purchase? Yes, already done!

Discussed in:
In-depth About New Skincare
My game-changing skincare routine


Biotherm Bath Therapy Delighting Blend shower gel
About: Biotherm Bath Therapy shower gel purifies, moisturizes and softens the skin. This shower gel supports the natural balance and leaves a thin, protective film layer on the skin.

My opinion: I just purchased a third bottle of this shower gel. I absolutely love this product! It smells of grapefruit and sage, which is an amazing combination. It doesn’t dry my skin, and the fragrance stays for a long time.

Re-purchase? Yes, already done!


Biotherm Bath Therapy Delighting Blend hand cream
About: Biotherm Bath Therapy hand cream is a delicious and moisturizing hand cream on tube. The cream has a rich consistency that, with its rich content, protects the skin and maintains its natural moisture balance.

My opinion: This hand cream is from the same collection as the product above, and shares the same delicious scent. It is thick in consistency, and leaves my hands feeling super soft. It disappears into the skin, and therefore doesn’t leave your hands feeling sticky.

Re-purchase? Yes, already bought my second one!

Discussed in:
New Products | In-depth


Rituals Skin Brightening Exfoliator w/ Moringa & Bamboo
About: A brighter complexion is yours thanks to this face exfoliator from The Ritual of Namaste. An essential step in every soulful skincare routine, it gently cleanses and exfoliates with the help of scrub particles extracted from bamboo. Using it 1 to 2 times a week reveals a deeply purified, fresh and radiant complexion.

My opinion: My absolute favorite exfoliator! I use this product twice a week as recommended, and it leaves my skin feeling so smooth and soft. For me this is the perfect exfoliator as it has small scrub particles, and you can feel that it really cleanses the skin as you scrub. Another plus is that is smells amazing!

Re-purchase? Yes, working on my third bottle now!

Discussed in:
My game-changing skincare routine

x Alex


Follow my blog with Bloglovin!

Leave a comment